Taking tab requests...

Discuss all things related to Michael Hedges

Taking tab requests...

Postby fgarden555 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:54 am

I am new to this forum, but hope to make some valuable contributions soon. I've been spreading the Hedges gospel for a few years now and have wondered how I could make a bigger impact. I just got my account activated last night and wanted to let everyone know what I've been up to. I transcribed "Chava's Song" and posted it up on http://www.ultimate-guitar.com in PowerTab format. I did it for my own personal use but thought others may enjoy it. Realizing that not everyone has a harp guitar, I'm in the process of transcribing Michael's arrangement of "Sofa No. 1" and am hoping that that reaches a few more people to remind them not only how great Hedges was, but Zappa as well. I also just agreed to do a transcription of Michael's arrangement of "Prelude 1 to Bach's Cello Suite in G Major".

So what I'm asking is: are there any of Michael's tunes that are hard, or impossible to find performance resources for, but would benefit the guitar community to have on record? I would appreciate any feedback. Thanks!
fgarden555

Re: Taking tab requests...

Postby fgarden555 » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:56 am

FYI... If anyone doesn't have PowerTab, or would like a copy of Chava's Song in PDF format; I'd be glad to hook you up with it. Just PM me your email address. :mrgreen:
fgarden555

Postby Mike81 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 4:54 pm

I'd love a tab for aerial boundaries, in just a regular tab format(don't have power tab or tab pro or anything). Not sure my left hand could handle it though lol.
Mike81

Postby PostModernOne » Thu Jan 26, 2012 11:16 pm

REQUESTS?!??!?!?!??!!?!?

Okay.

"You Can Have Anything You Want"

"Larry's Instrumental"

Sir, those would be amazing...... :mrgreen:
PostModernOne

Postby fgarden555 » Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:39 pm